DAYS 27 TO 29 OF 30: PRETTY MELLOW

I really didn’t do anything I feel’s really worth writing about but, at the same time, I’d feel bad about skipping it too because I’m one of those idiots that are waaaayy too empathetic (I don’t know if that’s the word or not) to the point where you feel bad if you don’t give attention to/get rid of something that’s not even alive. You know, like when you don’t want to throw out your worn out shoes because you’d feel bad for doing that since you guys have a “connection” now or when you don’t want to just throw your old teddies away, you want to give them to a kid that’ll play with them but not so the kid will have something to play with. No, we’re not that caring. Pfft. It’s so you don’t feel like you’re betraying the teddies that once gave you so much joy by dumping them in the bin. You want to make sure they get a good home. Well, it’s like that except with this post, I don’t want to just skip over it like a forgotten child so let the jumble of words begin!

DAY 27

Whenever I don’t remember what I did on a certain day, I go on my phone to look at my online banking history and see what I spent on in that particular day and where (or, if I didn’t spend any money on that day, I look at the days around it to try and remember what I did in between) and this usually jogs my memory of what I’ve done. Like little dot points. And apparently I filled up on petrol on this day but, apparently, it’s also the only thing that I can remember doing. 😐 I actually have no idea what I did… Then again, it must’ve been pretty dull if my mind’s not willing to remember it so I guess we get to skip that at least. 😝

“Don’t worry about it” it said. “We’ll still remember it later” it said. This is why it’s a really bad idea to listen to my mind when it wants to procrastinate.

*10 minutes later*

Alright, I remember looking for USB’s for something but thinking that they were all so expensive. But that can’t have been the only thing I was doing then because I wouldn’t drive that far just for some USB’s. There was something else… BUT WHAT?!

DAY 28

Do you remember, about three (maybe?) weeks ago, when I was trying to decide on what colour bed sheets I wanted? I know, super exciting, right? 😒 Well, I finally just decided to have them black and white so I went out to get a white bed sheet set (and a black quilt cover thing + those black and white pillows with fancy designs but couldn’t find any) which then motivated me to actually clean my room which led to me actually finding a floor underneath all the junk that was once there.

Anyway, I’ve been trying to sleep earlier because I feel better when I can wake up earlier without being tired and this was the first time I would’ve slept in my room in ages (I kind of just casually migrated to the living room…). Yeah, WOULD’VE. I tried and then I got that unwelcomed reminder of why I migrated:

My younger sister’s really good when it comes to music. She’s an awesome singer and can learn instruments in no time at all. Really talented like that. But she has the absolute worst schedule of doing things. It’s not just with music but, for some reason (maybe she’s just going through that phase where she thinks, “Tbh, I don’t even need that much sleep. It’s just a waste of time.” We’ve all been through it or will go through it, don’t deny the inevitable), she likes to practice new songs until it’s like, 11 or 12 at night which just interferes so much with me when I’m trying to sleep earlier. Then, if you ask her to stop because you’re trying to get your 8 hours, she’ll stop. And then resume the next day. She’s that kind of a sibling. It’s great that she wants to continuously improve but STOP DOING THAT AT 11 AT NIGHT.

So I slept in my older sister’s room instead (she’s moved out but her room here’s like a spare) but I could still hear my younger sister playing the guitar and singing and that’s just not something I can sleep to. So I YouTubed some sleeping sounds thing that lasted about 8 hours, plugged my earphones in and actually fell asleep in like 2 minutes.

DAY 29

OMG that was actually the best sleep I’ve had in ages. I don’t know if it was because of that 8 hour YouTube video or because I was actually in a bed for the first time in forever (or both) but I swear to god, my dreams are so much more exciting than my real life… I just wish I could dream forever. 😭

Too bad I didn’t do that much today. Just kind of planned like the outline for tomorrow, helped around the house a little, sorted some things out and made a black pillow case for my bed from my old bed sheets. I would’ve done a whole lot more but the sewing machine kept stuffing up and I kept getting going all she-hulk about it so it was all just… bleh.

I was going to do something else today but, because I slept in so late and wouldn’t have gotten enough sleep if I’d woken up early enough, I just decided to do it on the last day of my 30 days instead. 😉 x

P.S. This reminds me though; I need to find a kid to give my teddies to. I just feel so bad for them collecting dust in my wardrobe. 😩

2 thoughts on “DAYS 27 TO 29 OF 30: PRETTY MELLOW

  1. Kristen

    Hello! I could have sworn I’ve been to this website before but after
    going through some of the articles I realized it’s new to me.

    Regardless, I’m certainly delighted I found it and I’ll be book-marking it and checking back regularly!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

