DAY 7 OF 30: HELIX AND MY STUPIDITY

I finally did it! No, I didn’t create world peace or save an elephant from poachers. Not today. Stop putting so much pressure on me, gawd. But I did get two more helix piercings! Something else I’ve been meaning to do (since mid last year, that is so weird calling 2015 “last year”). I already had one in for just over a year and, today, I got two more; one on each side of the first one and I already love the look as opposed to how stupid it looked on me (IMO) with just the one piercing.

The only thing about today is; I feel really bad now because I think the girl that did my piercings might have overheard me briefly complaining about her afterwards. Me and my big mouth don’t know how to wait till we leave the vicinity to start complaining. 😔 Or just not complain at all…

She was a really nice girl and easygoing so I really really hope she didn’t hear me. But it’s just that when she was putting the two piercings in, she tugged on/knocked into one a couple of times (by accident) which made me wince every time but I didn’t want to tell her because I thought, “Just let her do her thing and this’ll be over in about 30 seconds. No need to make a scene.”

So when I said my thanks and walked out of the piercing room, back to my friend in the main part of the store, I quietly (I use the term quietly loosely here) complained to her about how the girl “wasn’t that good” and now I just feel soo mean because what if the girl heard me saying that! I think her co-worker might’ve definitely heard me though because I didn’t notice her co-worker standing at the counter nearby until after I’d said it and when I looked over at her, she was looking at me but quickly looked away so I’m not sure if she overheard or if we just made eye contact because she was looking around (this co-worker wasn’t really one of those smiley ones though, more the just-there-to-get-the-job-done type so that may have been why) but if she did, I sure hope she didn’t tell the girl because I don’t want her to feel bad about how she did! Nor do I want her to hate me for saying that (even though I’ll probably never see her again but I don’t want her to feel bad!).

Man, I wish I could travel back in time and slap myself before I said anything stupid… though I’m not really sure what that’d do except for leave me confused. 😐 Maybe just going back in time to stop myself would be a better idea. But I hate when I do this (I haven’t done it too many times but that still doesn’t excuse it) because I’ve been on the receiving end so many times and it sucks so it’s so hypocritical when I do this and I really need to think more before I speak, not after.

I know that this probably isn’t a big thing to most people and I’m probably blowing it all out of proportion but I don’t like hurting people that’ve done nothing wrong on purpose! I’m really sorry to that girl if she did overhear me though! Why do I do this kind of shit!? Why couldn’t I have just been happy with the two piercings and just smiled and walked off! GGAAAHHH!! I’m such a mean person sometimes! AARRGGHH!!

Leave a Reply

